Fischerwirt
COVID19 – Cancellation condition:Cancellation of the reservation is possible free of charge until 2 days before arrival. In case of late cancellation, the hotel reserves the right to charge 80% of the accommodation price from the credit card in case of non-renewal of the reservation.

Fisherman’s farmer in the heart of Zell am See

The city hotel between lake and mountain

The glittering lake in front of the impressive backdrop of the Kitzsteinhorn and the Schmittenhöhe. A Salzburg seaside town with charm and history. In the middle of it all is the Hotel Fischerwirt. A family business run with a lot of love and tradition, which makes the holiday in Austria unforgettable in many ways.

In summer, the city hotel in the heart of Zell am See beckons with numerous opportunities for activity: The lake, which has just been spotted from the balcony, is right next door. The mountains, the glacier and countless popular Salzburg excursion destinations and sights are just a stone’s throw away. Thanks to its central location, the lively character of the city can be experienced at any time of the day and season – preferably with a well-kept cup of coffee or a stroll through the traditional streets.

In winter, thanks to “3K K-onnection” and “zellamseeXpress” you can reach the Kitzsteinhorn from the local ski area Schmitten and after a few turns to the Skicircus Saalbach-Hinterglemm-Leogang-Fieberbrunn within a very short time. This means that you can get to one of austria’s most diverse ski resorts just a few minutes from the hotel. Around the crystal-clear centre of the region – Lake Zell – there are numerous other opportunities to actively shape your winter holiday. And if you take a step in front of the hotel door, the Zeller alleys, decorated with lights, suddenly provide for the soothing winter yat.

Check in in one of our recently renovated and lovingly designed rooms. Experience the relaxed break for two or a varied holiday with the whole family. And enjoy Austrian cuisine, authentic hospitality and the unique atmosphere in Zell am See. We look forward to seeing you!

Dinner in the wine cellar
Dinner in the wine cellar

At our "Dinner for 1 and you" you can enjoy intimate togetherness with candlelight, muted music and a sea of flowers!

Gondola Breakfast
Gondola Breakfast

Time for two at breakfast at lofty heights. Enjoy champagne against the backdrop of the mountains of Zell am See-Kaprun.

Wirtshaus Metzgerwirt
Wirtshaus Metzgerwirt

Home-style cooking in a restaurant with tradition - that's what awaits you in the "Zum Metzgerwirt" inn right next door in the romantic hotel.

Fischerwirt

Fischerwirt im Herzen von Zell am See

Das Stadthotel zwischen See und Berg

Der glitzernde See vor der eindrucksvollen Kulisse des Kitzsteinhorns und der Schmittenhöhe. Ein Salzburger Seestädtchen mit Charme und Geschichte. Mittendrin das Hotel Fischerwirt. Ein mit viel Liebe und Tradition geführter Familienbetrieb, der den Urlaub in Österreich in vielerlei Hinsicht unvergesslich macht.

Im Sommer winkt das Stadthotel im Herzen von Zell am See mit zahlreichen Möglichkeiten zum Aktivsein: Der eben noch vom Balkon erspähte See ist gleich nebenan. Die Berge, der Gletscher und unzählige beliebte Salzburger Ausflugsziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen nur einen Katzensprung entfernt. Der quirlige Charakter der Stadt ist dank zentraler Lage zu jeder Tages- und Jahreszeit erlebbar – am allerbesten bei einer gepflegten Tasse Kaffee oder einem Bummel durch die traditionsreichen Gassen.

Im Winter gelangt man dank „3K K-onnection“ und „zellamseeXpress“ innerhalb kürzester Zeit vom örtlichen Skigebiet Schmitten auf das Kitzsteinhorn und nach wenigen Schwüngen in den Skicircus Saalbach-Hinterglemm-Leogang-Fieberbrunn. Damit liegt der Einstieg zu einem der vielfältigsten Skigebiete Österreichs nur wenige Minuten vom Hotel entfernt. Rund um den glasklaren Mittelpunkt der Region – den Zeller See – warten zahlreiche weitere Möglichkeiten, den Winterurlaub aktiv zu gestalten. Und setzt man einen Schritt vor die Hoteltür, so sorgen die mit Lichtern geschmückten Zeller Gassen schlagartig für die so wohltuend winterliche Stimmung.

Checken Sie ein, in einem unserer erst kürzlich renovierten und liebevoll gestalteten Zimmer. Erleben Sie die entspannte Auszeit zu zweit oder einen abwechslungsreichen Urlaub mit der ganzen Familie. Und genießen Sie österreichische Kulinarik, authentische Gastfreundschaft und die einzigartige Atmosphäre in Zell am See. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Dinner im Weinkeller
Dinner im Weinkeller

Bei unserem „Dinner for 1 and you“ genießen Sie traute Zweisamkeit mit Kerzenlicht, gedämpfter Musik und einem Meer aus Blumen!

Gondel-Frühstück
Gondel-Frühstück

Zeit zu Zweit beim Frühstück in luftigen Höhen. Genießen Sie dabei Champagner vor der Kulisse der Bergwelt von Zell am See-Kaprun.

Wirtshaus Metzgerwirt
Wirtshaus Metzgerwirt

Gutbürgerliche Küche in einem Restaurant mit Tradition - das erwartet Sie im Wirtshaus "Zum Metzgerwirt" gleich nebenan im Romantikhotel.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!